Police Regional Office 5 website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continued use, you agree to our data privacy policy and accept our use of such cookies.

Print this page
Friday, 09 December 2016 15:43


Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

PSSUPT RONALDO R CABRAL, Provincial Director, Sorsogon Police Provincial Office, spearheaded the declaration of sixteen (16) barangays of Magallanes as drug free barangays with Honorable ROBERT LEE RODRIGUEZA, Governor province of Sorsogon and Hon. Mayor Augusto Manuel M. Ragragio after all the parameters (Pursuant to DDB Resolution No.2 Series of 2007) and SORPPO add-on requirements have been complied at around 11:00 AM of December 7, 2016 held at Multi-Purpose Building, LGU Compound, Magallanes Sorsogon.

The said activity was also attended by Mr. Ryan V Dio Ph.D, PSUPT VICENTE C MARPURI Jr. DPDA, PSUPT NONITO F MARQUEZ Chief PCR SORPPO, PCI RUEL M PEDRO, PIB, PSI JORDEN VICEDO GUTAY Chief of Police Magallanes MPS, 2nd Lt. Michael Bancud, 31IB PA, Hon. Camilo C. Buelo ABC President, Mr. Nestor E. Devera NGO representative, Pastor Jojo Mortega, Sangguniang Bayan, MADAC members, (34) BADAC Chairman/Members, Students and other concern stakeholders.
The sixten (16) barangays of Magallanes declared were the following: Aguada Norte, Aguada Sur, Bacolod, Banacud, Behia, Binisitahan Norte, Binisitahan Sur, Banacud, Cawit Proper, Cawit Extension, Caditaan, Central Ginangra, Pantalan, Pawik,Siuton Tula-tula Norte.

Signing of certification of drug free barangays and dialogue/open forum with the stakeholders followed.

Read 18254 times Last modified on Thursday, 20 April 2017 15:07
Login to post comments